Does removing Assets from a Collection delete them from the Library?
No removing Assets from a Collection does not delete them from the Library.
Last updated
No removing Assets from a Collection does not delete them from the Library.
If you use Edit Collection → Remove from Collections, only unlinks the asset from the collection, it does not delete the asset itself. Your asset remains intact in the Library because assets are stored once in the Library and then referenced by Collections.
👉 See more about: Remove Asset(s) from Collection(s) here.
The Delete Folder in Collection feature allows users to remove unnecessary folders without losing important data. When a folder is deleted, the assets (Assets) inside remain in the Collection, only the folder itself is removed from the Collection.
If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask, we're always here to help!
Last updated